time for a rant

time for a rant

body shaming.

Why is that even a thing? Who do people think it is okay to say someone is “too skinny” or “too fat”?

Are people really that insecure about themselves that they have to pick on others? You have NO idea how what you say about a person will effect them. You don’t know what that person is going through mentally. They could be fighting something internally about the way they look.

They could be going through anything and when someone says “he/she is not perfect” it could hurt them a lot more than people realize.

I personally have had the mindset that I do not look like the media says I should, I have battled those thoughts before. I still to this day, will sometimes think that no one will ever love me because I don’t look like the girls in the magazines. but you know what, I have taken the healthy approach to this things, instead of starving myself or purging, I am eating healthier, going to the gym 4 days a week, drinking a ton of water, and getting enough sleep.

I do struggle with “bad thoughts” sometimes, so when I see others being body shamed it hits close to home. I don’t think I will ever understand why people think it is okay to talk so much shit about a person’s looks. It is wrong on so many levels and we even have these so called “role models” who think it is okay to talk shit about other celebrities on Twitter or some even in interviews and it is just wrong.

I think this is enough rant for today.

I just needed to get that off of my chest because it has been weighing on me for a few days now.

Do you agree, disagree, want to add something? Well then let me know in the comments below.

I hope you have an amazing week.

 

Leave a Reply

